Margaret M Ford - British Author

Margaret M Ford is a British author of Crime and Mystery novels. Following her retirement as Managing Director of the UK based manufacturing company, Hold-Fast Radiator Valves Ltd, making and selling replacement tops for radiator valves, she relocated permanently to Australia in 2010. In 2012 all her novels to date were published as e-Books on Amazon and all other e-Book stores worldwide.
Margaret produced her latest Crime and Mystery novel, Beneath The Stone, in 2013, and in 2014 was offered a contract to simultaneously publish paperback editions of this novel plus her best selling e-Book, Lament for the Dead, in Australia. Paperback editions were published in 2015 and are available from all good book shops. e-Book editions are also available for download on Amazon and most other online bookstores worldwide. Margaret was both surprised and thrilled when Readers Favourite Book Reviews gave both novels their highest five-star awards, and hopes these reviews will boost sales. Reviews and sample chapters are available to website visitors: simply click the book covers at the bottom of the page to access them.

After completing her sixth novel and a book of short stories, Margaret has since indulged in an experimental change of genre and completed her first children’s story, illustrated by Simon Goodway, entitled The Landonauts and the Rainbow Cloud, which she hopes young readers will find educational as well as entertaining. If it proves successful, she plans to make the ‘Rainbow Cloud’ the first in a series of Landonaut adventures.

goodreaderaustralian writer

Margaret is a member of the FAW (Fellowship of Australian Writers) and GOODREADS. Posting reviews of Author’s books is very important to all authors, and Margaret requests that anyone purchasing one of her books, paperback or e-Book, takes the trouble to post a review of it. For e-Books: post on the online bookstore from where you obtained your download and reviews for paperbacks can be posted on GOODREADS or GOOGLE.

Books Published: (Go to bottom of page and click the book covers to access book reviews, synopses and sample chapters.)
Lament for the Dead: Contemporary Crime Thriller. Availability: e-Book and paperback
Suranne’s List: Political Thriller (Local Government). Availability: e-Book only
Rayne’s Summer: 1950s Period Mystery. Availability: e-Book only
Shades of Darkness: 1930s Period Mystery. Availability: e-Book only
The Haunting of Harry Laurel: Supernatural Spoof. Availability: e-Book only
Ten Minutes to Spare: Collection of Short Stories. Availability: e-Book only
Beneath The Stone: WW11 Mystery. Available: e-Book and paperback
The Landonauts and The Rainbow Cloud (Book One) Illustrated Children’s Story (age 4+). Available: e-Book and POD (Print on Demand)

Media Release upon publication of paperbacks

Margaret M Ford Interview
Radio 3ZZZ Australia/BBC World Service